odetosolitude

Icon

I made all the right mistakes….

Decisions…

Not much happening..
Been kind of stable lately..
Thinking about getting off Cymbalta, I have been reading some scary reviews mentioning how much trouble is to get off it, and I just don’t want to get myself deeper into that, plus Cymbalta cannot be taken by pregnant woman, and at this point I decided that I do want to have a baby, probably get pregnant next year, and I want to have my body clean of all this junk.
Yeah, I understand, I’m not cured,but I think that I faced a lot of things that was stressing me out and now I feel better moving on, hoping to be able to manage the stress and to head for a healthy life.
I promised myself that I will work as hard as I can to lose this weight that Cymbalta made me gain, and be physically healthy again.
I know..I’m not cured, I don’t think I ever will, but I just took the decision of not letting the medicine become part of my life while I still can try to fight it.
I need to give myself this change and see in a couple of months if I will be able to be who I’m supposed to be, and If I will be able to handle having a baby or not. (Not) is always a possibility and I’m open for it, I would rather not have a child than have one and not be able to cope and more than anything be the mom that this child deserves me to be. So yeah, we will see.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

